Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Buying from Klaussner or Blacklion

Doggienice Guest

Default Buying from Klaussner or Blacklion

Hello,

Well, I am new to buying furniture and never bought online. I want to buy a 'Comfort Design' (Klaussner Home Furnishings out of North Carolina), Zone 2 leather recliner. I saw the chair at Bloomingdales on sale for $1840 (plus sales tax), and found it online for $1030!!! The online company is Blacklion Furniture. They sent me leather samples but have since not returned two phone messages so I am nervous about placing an order with them. However, and there is a big however: the difference in price is over 100%. What to do? I am in New York City. Has anyone ever done business with Blacklion or any familiarity with Klaussner? Can your company sell this product?

Thank you.

Default Re: Buy Local or via Internet?

Blacklion has been around a long time, as to why they don't return your calls I can't say - seems they should. If you decide to order through them, do so with a credit card which pretty much insures they have to deliver you the product or risk a chargeback. You will probably have delivery charges on top of that quote (unless its included in the price). There is a lot of furniture business transacted via long distance, and its usually done very efficiently and correctly. Sorry, I don't carry the Klaussner product line or I'd be glad to help you out with a price and shipping info.
    Duane Collie
    Straight answers from thirty-six years in the business.
    My Private Messages are Disabled - Please ask questions here in the forum.

Doggienice Guest