Thread: My dream sectional, please help

femmefatale Guest

Default My dream sectional, please help

Hi everyone! I'm brand new to this forum and I need some help since I'm pretty new to shopping for furniture. I found my dream sectional which is manufactured by Tosh Furniture and for some reason I cannot find ANY store in the North East that carries it I was wondering if you guys had any experience with Tosh and if this is a good deal. The prices that I've seen online for it is $1700 from toshfurniture.com and I'm trying to see if I an get it for a less somehow, like haggling the online store, lol.

I called the online store for more information, apparently they sell it in 3 types, full bonded leather, top grain leather on seating and back cushions but sides and back bonded, and full grain leather, which is $1000 more. I was thinking about going with the Top Grain with bonded sides since I'm single with no children and live alone, and I'll probably be keeping this for 5 years max (once I get married and have babies I'll probably switch over). What are your thoughts on this? Please help!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dreamcouch.JPG 
Views:	316 
Size:	49.4 KB 
ID:	5732

Default Re: My dream sectional, please help

Well, the reason you probably can't find that anywhere is it most likely doesn't exist as a brand per se. Its probably of the thousands of Chinese-made sectionals that are put out by the hundreds in a container and go to a distributor in L.A. where a dealer or on-line person buys them and calls them anything they want. Your guy is calling them "Tosh" and though I haven't researched it, I'll wager $ 100 they exist in no stores anywhere in the land under that name.

I'm sorry, but generally $ 1,700 for a piece like that is going to buy you a sub-standard piece. A quality sectional like that will be double that price, or even triple.