Thread: farm house

bginop Guest

Default farm house

I'm not sure where to begin as im brand new to all of this (we just bought a farm house which was built in 1980). I'll admit I really don'tknow what iI'm talking about or what I'm doing.

Now that I've got my disclaimer posted I'm ready to post some ignorance.

There are two major functional items my house that are missing: a closet to put your shoes/jackets and a pantry. Could anyone direct me in finding some quality furniture? I'd love a unique leather chair and couch too.

Yeah I know it's ignorant. So flame this all you like. Im just looking for quality and I don't know what that is any more as I feel I'm surrounded by crap: target, IKEA, Kirkland's, and some pieces at thomasville.

Oh I'm gene by the way and I'm knew go the forum.

Default Re: farm house

Best USA leather upholstery maker and highest quality: www.hancockandmoore.com

The other piece you are describing is an armoire. Here it depends on your style and budget, but a well-made one will run $ 5K or higher depending on size and woods used.
    Duane Collie
    Straight answers from thirty-six years in the business.
    My Private Messages are Disabled - Please ask questions here in the forum.

bginop Guest

Quote Originally Posted by drcollie View Post
    Best USA leather upholstery maker and highest quality: www.hancockandmoore.com

The other piece you are describing is an armoire. Here it depends on your style and budget, but a well-made one will run $ 5K or higher depending on size and woods used.
    I've read a lot or your posts and you seem to maintain your store with a high level of quality. Could my wife and I work with you? I love a person who has principles.

Oh sure, I'm in business to sell furniture! Logistics can be challenging, really depends on where you live as to cost to get goods to you.