Thread: Dubler Bros. Furniture

USAlex Guest

Question Dubler Bros. Furniture

Hello,

My parents purchased a condo in Florida that came with a dresser that looks great and is of amazing quality and workmanship. I may be completely wrong about the quality, as I am not a professional, but It looks great. The dresser is at least 40 years old, but looks like it was just built yesterday. Anyway, I've been trying to track down the company who made this dresser, with no luck.

There is absolutely no mention of the company anywhere on the web. I am attaching photo of the plate inside one of the drawers with the company's name.

Dubler Bros. Furniture
    Distinctive Interiors Since 1917
    Brooklyn, N.Y.

I was wondering if anyone has heard about this company as I am curious about what happened to them?

Thanks in advance.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Dubler Bros.png 
Views:	385 
Size:	158.0 KB 
ID:	6624

Ci2Eye Guest

Default Re: Dubler Bros. Furniture

It would appear to me that Dubler Brothers was a furniture store rather than a furniture maker. The clue being the "Distinctive Interiors" phrase. If that's the only marking, it may be hard to tell who made the piece.

Ci2Eye Guest

Looks like there was a Dubler Brothers Furniture store at 395 Rockaway Avenue in Brooklyn, NY.

USAlex Guest

Thanks Ci2Eye! How did you find out that there was a furniture store at that address? Even after searching the name and address I was still not able to find it ��.

The main reason for my search was to discover if the dresser is actually valuable due to its quality of craftsmanship.

Thanks for your help!