Thread: Does Jonathan Louis make a quailty sofa?

scriss Guest

Default Does Jonathan Louis make a quailty sofa?

Hi! New here. I've found some great info on here, so thanks for that! I am shopping for a good quailty sectional at a reasonable price. I am wondering if anyone here has heard of or has experience with Jonathan Louis furniture. I found a sectional that I like in one of their lines. I am looking for something a little bigger than usual - I'm 6'4", so I like a deeper seat - ideally in the 120" x 140" range. JL has something that fits the bill. But I'm a newbie that can't discern whether their stuff is built to last. Here is what their website says about construction:

FRAME CONSTRUCTION:

Our furniture line is constructed of high quality, all solid hardwood frames made from a variety of wood species. To prevent the frame from warping, splitting or cracking over time, stress joints are reinforced with corner blocks, wood glue, and high-pressure stapling. Dacron polyester padding throughout prevents the upholstery fabric from coming into direct contact with the wooded frame.

SPRING CONSTRUCTION:

No-sag seat suspension features heavy gauge sinuous steel wire. Springs are evenly spaced 4" apart to provide added stability and uniform comfort. We offer a variety of seating alternatives, each designed to provide the perfect balance of comfort and look for a specific style. All of our cushions are made with High-Resiliency Foam and are completely reversible. Each is structured to compliment specific styles.

So, no 8 way hand tied. Is sinuous steel the next best thing? But what about the rest of the construction scheme? Good enough?

- Scott

Default Re: Does Jonathan Louis make a quailty sofa?

How about a link so I can take a look?
    Duane Collie
    Straight answers from thirty-six years in the business.
    My Private Messages are Disabled - Please ask questions here in the forum.

scriss Guest

http://jonathanlouis.net