Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crated delivery

Tater Guest

Default Crated delivery

Hi Duane,

This is my first time posting long time lurker.

I've traveled the state looking at scant floor model offerings and quizzing mostly clueless salespeople. I really wanted to keep the sale relatively local but lately I have no qualms buying long distance and rewarding the outlet which has been most helpful, The Keeping Room.

However, the possibility of shipping damage frightens me. Will A&O absolutely leave my new sofa in the crate if it is stipulated on the order? Do you know of a shipper who will keep the furniture crated to the driveway?

Thanks,
    Tater

Default Re: Crated delivery

...just to offer one example of a recent Sofa shipment that was not in the crate but was handled beautifully and delivered in pristine condition, our H&M Sofa happened to be shipped by Sun Delivery from Virginia to Ohio and I bet I could match you for concern ...however no worries the delivery services definitely know how to keep the furniture in excellent (i.e., NEW) condition. I suppose you can insist that your furniture remains in the crate ...but you better specify if you want the Dealer to verify the condition thereby opening the crate and inspecting before crating it back up. I decided I should have the same concern for delivery from a local dealer that I had for a cross-country purchase and delivery.

Tater Guest

Quote Originally Posted by wisejd View Post