Thread: vanguard sofa

jlouie Guest

Default vanguard sofa

Hi, I am about to move into a condo and am looking to get a new sofa. I bought a sofa about a year ago from Ashley's and it was the biggest mistake of my life. The center cushion was noticeably sunk after just 3 months of use. So I've been doing some research online to see what to look for in a sofa that will last me a bit. I am a student and cannot afford to pay 400 dollars every year to replace my sofa. I am located in Memphis, TN and my selection is severely limited.

The only furniture store that I have been able to locate that is not a big chain store (like havertys or ashleys) is Samuel's Furniture. I went there and took a look over the weekend and the saleswoman says that a vanguard sofa would be the best for my budget and what I am looking for. I am looking to spend less than $2000. The piece that she pointed me to more specifically is a Vanguard Summerton 610s. Does anyone have any experiences with this brand and also if $1650 is a good price for this piece with the lowest grade of fabric? If this is not nice, can someone point me toward a brand or store that might fit what I am looking for more. Thank you very much for all the knowledge you have shared with me thus far.

Welcome to the forum!

How'd you like to have the best made sofa in the USA for within your budget? Let's make up for that lousy Ashley sofa and get you a Hancock and Moore. Since you are a student, I think that its appropriate that once a year or so, make a special effort for those in school and not in the mainstream work force just yet get a decent piece. Let's take that same $ 1,650 and if you would like to do it, I'll sell you a new H&M #9840 City Sofa in either Cavalier Henna or Cavalier Mocha leather for that amount. Sort of like a scholarship deal. No sales tax, the freight would run appx. $ 170 in addition to that. If you prefer fabric, you can have any of the Town and Country Fabrics for the same price (take the leather!)