Thread: New member from Arcadia, CA

Fetchung Guest

Default New member from Arcadia, CA

I just moved from Dallas and now reside in Southern California. I am a novice when it comes to furniture. I looked at several department stores before I found this forum, and because of it am considering a HM purchase. I have 3 kids 6 years old and under, and my kids are as active as you can imagine, so I expect spills and accidents.

My wife likes to rest her head on the sofa without slouching, and so anything under 38 inches is out of the question. We are of course price conscious as well. A local stores, Feddes, has both BY and HM, but my wife fell in love with HM the moment she sat on one. Her favorite is the Sundance, but the costs are a little too prohibitive at this time. We are looking at the September as an alternative. Also, my wife wants a leather that is durable for the kids, in a chocolate or dark brown without any red, but won't be confused for black. With the above info, are there any suggestions in terms of leather choices? Would the September be appropriate?

I enjoy this board immensely, and am looking forward to interacting with you in the future. Thanks for the help in advance.

Default Re: New member from Arcadia, CA

Welcome to the forum! You'll want to stay in the Town and Country promotional line to keep the price friendly and get a finished leather which is fully protected. The # 4716 Sundance is in that promo in Berkshire Harness @ $ 3,499 + Delivery (about $ 320). That color should be right where you want to be on the piece, too. Sundance series are always pricer because they have a lot of detail work on the sides and back, plus the front of the sofa is curved. And curves cost in the furniture business.

# 9749 September in Document Copper will work @ $ 2,309, so will # 9503 Kodiak in Document Saddle @ $ 2,659, and the # 1724 Journey in Document Tobacco @ $ 2,659.