Thread: Help narrowing down the H&M sofa universe to Deep Seating Options

Hybrid View

Default Help narrowing down the H&M sofa universe to Deep Seating Options

Hi all,

Just found this forum last week and have been gobbling up information. My wife and I have been researching couches for well over 6 months BUT limited to the "mall furniture stores" (PB, C&B, and RH). We were about to just pull the trigger because we have a flaking bonded leather couch from Lazy Boy (10 years old which after reading this forum seems like a miracle). Anyways....we were going to purchase the C&B Gather Deep but then I began researching C&B leather and arrived here and it seems C&B leather is not the only problem but that the frame construction may be an even weaker link.

So finally a question, does an H&M couch exist that is similar to the dimensions of the Gather Deep?...I think the closest I have seen is the "your way" sofa line but frankly, there are a lot of models that I'm hoping for assistance in narrowing the options.

Gather Deep
    Height: 37", Width: 118", Depth: 43", Inside Depth: 27", Seat Height: 19"

Second question, will these H&M couches (or another brand for that matter) be as comfortable as the C&B Gather Deep...I have seen Duane mention several times > 90% comfort ratio for all H&M couches...but as he has also said, comfort is subjective.

So far the only H&M couches in the area that I have seen available within driving distance are the following:

5969-3 ARCHITECT'S SOFA
    Height: 34.5", Width: 101", Depth: 41.5", Inside Depth: 22", Seat Height: 20.25"

6579-3 MARLA SOFA
    Height: 34.5", Width: 89", Depth: 39", Inside Depth: 21", Seat Height: 20"

5831-3 RICKI SOFA
    Height: 38", Width: 84.5", Depth: 39.75", Inside Depth: 22.25, Seat Height: 20.25"

6609-3 PAIGE SOFA
    Height: 36", Width: 83", Depth: 39.75", Inside Depth: 20.5", Seat Height: 19.5"

Are the above H&M models a fair representation of the comfort we would expect?